Introduction

The course is given as part of the Landscape Architecture Programme in Ultuna.

It is about making a project from idea to proposal in the scale of 1:1. The project can consist of installations in public places, exhibitions, sculptures etc. The project is ten weeks long and we had a budget of 3.000 SEK from the SLU and could also try to find some sponsors for our idea if we wanted. We worked in a group with three persons with different nationalities.


We are...


Anna Büttner

...I'm here for an ERASUMS-exchange for a half year. I study landscape architecture in the fourth year at the Technical University Dresden/ Germany. I really love to be here in Uppsala. The city has a nice charm and reminds me a little bit on my hometown with the historical centre and river Fyrisån.



Markus Haselberger

...I'm a student of landscape architecture on an exchange-semester in Uppsala. My home University is the University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences in Vienna / Austria. I really appreciate that Uppsala is a vibrant city with a lot of students and a lot of beautiful nature surrounding it.



Annika Lundvall

...I'm a student in my fourth year at the program of landscape architecture at Sveriges lantbruksuniversitet (SLU) Uppsala, Sweden. Working with students from other countries and with other languages has been both expounding and challenging. It has given me the opportunity to look at Sweden and Uppsala from an outside perspective, using different eyes in looking at my surroundings.


All of the attendants in the course divided into 2 groups during the second week, our group early decided that we wanted to work with Fyrisån. We think the river is important for the city and the people. We wanted to investigate what kind of problems there are in the river and have a strong environmental message for the citizens. We wanted to illustrate this by working with a sculpture and/or installation.


Kommentarer
Postat av: paper writing services

Today on Tuesday the 19th of May we placed the sculpture at its place below

2012-01-13 @ 12:02:31
URL: http://essaywritingservices.org/index.php

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0